News (2)

%PM, %03 %542 %2017 %13:%Sep

Beer of the Festival

Written by

20170617 132617Congratulations to Tarn Hows Brewery for winning 'Beer of the Festival' 2017 with Blueberry and Vanilla Oatmeal Stout.

A well deserved award.

Award presented on volunteer thankyou trip to Hawkshead.





%PM, %18 %722 %2017 %16:%Feb

Windermere Pale

Written by

WPBest Beer in the North West for Hawkshead Brewery 

Windermere Pale is Champion Beer of the North West. 

The Hawkshead Brewery beer is on the march to the Champion Beer of Britain finals after being declared the best beer in the North West by CAMRA (Campaign For Real Ale) at its Liverpool Beer festival, on Wednesday night. 

Windermere Pale has been given multiple awards by the Society of Independent Brewers (SIBA) since it was launched in 2009 plus it has a silver medal from “the Oscars of the brewing industry,” the International Brewing Awards. It is a low gravity (3.5% ABV) hoppy session beer. The signature hop is Citra.

This is the second time Hawkshead has had the North West champion beer – “Cumbrian 5 Hop” won the title in 2013. As a result this will be the 7th year in a row that Hawkshead Brewery has had a beer in the Champion Beer of Britain finals.

CAMRA 40th

What Pub

Members can use to search for details of pubs across the UK and then look up details such as opening times, descriptions, facilities and of course details of the real ale and cider on offer.

Contact Us

Liverpool & District CAMRA:

Branch Contact, Steve Downing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Web Master, Mel James-Henry This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


230 Hatfield Road, St Albans AL1 4LW

phone: (01727) 867 201


Join CAMRA, and as well as making a difference, you will receive £20 worth of JD Wetherspoons Vouchers. Check out our New Members section for local benefits. The join us page lists all the other benefits you will receive. JOIN US today

JoomBall - Cookies

Committee Menu and Login